Apply Visit Contact

Join us for Heritage Month — Feb. 1 through Mar. 4, 2021. Newman University will host a series of events in celebration of the heritage of our founders, the Adorers of the Blood of Christ (ASC); our namesake, St. John Henry Newman; and our Catholic tradition.

Tue., Feb. 1
Essay, TikTok and Visual Arts Contests Announced

Continues through Feb. 18

Heritage Month and Black History Month “kick off”

@ Tarsicia Roths Alumni Center - 12 p.m. - Q & A with Sister Barbara Croom, ASC - Lunch included

Thurs., Feb. 3
Spaghetti Night

@ The Landing - 5 p.m.

Basketball Games
  • Women's basketball vs. FHSU - 5:30 p.m.
    @ Fugate Gymnasium
  • Men's basketball vs. FHSU - 7:30 p.m.
    @ Fugate Gymnasium
Fri., Feb. 4
Jet Friday

@ Dugan Student Activity Center

Feast of St. Maria De Mattias

@ St. John's Chapel - 12:05 p.m.

Mon., Feb. 7

Medallion Hunt Begins

Continues through Feb. 11

Sun., Feb. 9
Student Trivia Contest

@ TBD - 8-10 p.m.

Mon., Feb. 10
Prayer Breakfast

@ Dugan Gorges Conference Center - 7:30 - 8:30 a.m.

Wed., Feb. 16
Mission Presentation – St. Newman’s Writings

@ Tarcisia Roths Alumni Center - 12:00 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 17
Beata Benefactors Banquet
Fri., Feb. 18
All contest submissions are due

Homecoming Week

Feb. 21 - 25

Tue., Feb. 22
Feast of St. John Henry Newman

@ St. John's Chapel - 12:05 p.m.

High Tea
  • Afternoon High Tea - @ Dugan Conference Center - 2-4:30 p.m.
  • Evening High Tea - @ Dugan Conference Center - 5-7 p.m.
Thurs., Feb. 24
Homecoming Games
  • Women's basketball vs. Lincoln University - 5:30 p.m.
    @ Fugate Gymnasium
  • Men's basketball vs. Lincoln University - 7:30 p.m.
    @ Fugate Gymnasium
  • Crowning of Royalty at halftime of men's game
    @ Fugate Gymnasium
Fri., Feb. 25
Contest Winners present to Board of Trustees
Tue., Mar. 1
Giving Day
Fri., Mar. 4
ASC Foundation Day

@ St. John's Chapel - 12:05 p.m.