Apply Visit Contact

Join us for Heritage Month, Feb. 1 through Feb. 29, 2020. Newman University will host a series of events in celebration of the heritage of our founders, the Adorers of the Blood of Christ, our namesake St. John Henry Newman, and our Catholic tradition.

Sat., Feb. 1
Women's BBall vs. Missouri Western

1:30 p.m.
Fugate Gymnasium

Men's BBall vs. Missouri Western

3:30 p.m.
Fugate Gymnasium

Alumni Dueling Pianos

6:00 p.m.
Dugan-Gorges Conf. Center

Mon., Feb. 3
Medallion Hunt Begins!

All day

Feast of St. Brigid

3:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Dugan-Gorges Conf. Center
Faculty / Staff only event

Tues., Feb. 4
Mass for Feast in Celebration of St. Maria De Mattias

12:05 p.m.
St. John's Chapel

Fri., Feb. 7
Men's & Women's Tennis vs. Rockhurst

9:00 a.m.
West Genesis

1st Friday Steckline Art Exhibit

5:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Steckline Gallery

Sat., Feb. 8
24 Hr Theatre

8:00 p.m.
Jabara Flexible Theatre

Tues., Feb. 11
Art for Lunch

12:00 p.m.
Steckline Gallery

Fri., Feb. 14
Softball vs. East Central Okla

2:00 p.m. & 4:00 p.m.
Softball Field

Wrestling Dual vs. Central Missouri

7:00 p.m.
Fugate Gymnasium

Feb. 15 - 16
Men's Baseball vs. Illinois-Springfield

Sat: 12:00 p.m. & 2:00 p.m.
Sun: 12:00 p.m.
McCarthy Field

Heritage / Homecoming Week

Feb. 16 - 22

Sun., Feb. 16
Men's & Women's Tennis vs. Cowley College

Time TBD
West Genesis

Mass and Reception

7:00 p.m.
St. John's Chapel / Heritage Room (Reception after Mass)

Tues., Feb. 18
Softball vs. Northwester Okla State

2:00 p.m. & 4:00 p.m.
Softball Field

High Tea

2-4:00 p.m. & 5-7:00 p.m.
Dugan-Gorges Conf. Center

Wed., Feb. 19
Softball vs. Friends

2:00 p.m. & 4:00 p.m.
Softball Field

Wrestling Dual vs. FHSU

7:00 p.m.
Fugate Gymnasium

Pep Rally

9:00 p.m.
Fugate Gymnasium

Thurs., Feb. 20
St. John Henry Newman Mass

11:00 a.m.
St. John's Chapel

Women's BBall vs. Emporia State

5:30 p.m.
Fugate Gymnasium

Men's BBall vs. Emporia State
Queen / King Crowning at halftime

7:30 p.m.
Fugate Gymnasium

Sat., Feb. 22
Men's Baseball vs. Wayne State

Sat: 2:00 p.m. & 4:00 p.m.
Sun: 1:00 p.m.
McCarthy Field

Difference Makers for Wichita Banquet

Social: 5:30 p.m.
Dinner and Program: 6:30 p.m.
Dugan-Gorges Conference Center

Register for Event

Tues., Feb. 25
Annual Day of Giving - Fundraiser

All Day

Men's Baseball vs. Northwest Okla State

Time: TBD
McCarthy Field

Wed., Feb. 26
Ash Wednesday

All day

Thurs., Feb. 27
Women's BBall vs. Nebraska Kearney

5:30 p.m.
Fugate Gymnasium

Men's BBall vs. Nebraska Kearney

7:30 p.m.
Fugate Gymnasium

Fri., Feb. 28
Men's Baseball vs. Central Okla

Time: TBD
McCarthy Field

Diocesan Middle School Vocation Rally

All day

Sat., Feb. 29
Women's BBall vs. FHSU (Seniors' Day)

1:30 p.m.
Fugate Gymnasium

Men's BBall vs. FHSU (Seniors' Day)

3:30 p.m.
Fugate Gymnasium