Apply Visit Contact

Student Success Workshops

The Runway Learning Center offers several workshops to students on a variety of subjects to help while in school and to help prepare for the future.

Please see the Fall 2022 workshops offered below for both the Academic Success Workshops and the Career Workshops. 

Students must register for all workshops in Handshake.

 

Academic Success

Understanding and Avoiding Plagiarism - Friday, 9/16/22 at 2:00 p.m. (Eck 126)

Using Your Textbook as a Success Tool - Wednesday, 9/28/22 3:30 p.m. (Eck 126)

Effective Note Taking - Tuesday, 10/18/22 4:00 p.m. (Eck 126)

Test Taking Tips - Wednesday, 11/9/22 3:30 p.m. (Eck 126)

Study Strategies for Finals Week - Tuesday, 11/29/22 8:30 a.m. (Eck 125)

Academic 911 - Thursday, 12/1/22 8:30 a.m. (Eck 125)

 

Career Services

Intro to Handshake - Friday, 9/9/22 2:00 p.m. (Eck 126)

Dressing for Success - Tuesday, 9/27/22 2:30 p.m. (Eck 126)

Writing Professional Documents - Thursday, 10/6/22 2:30 p.m. (Eck 126)

Networking 101 - Tuesday, 10/11/22 3:00 p.m. (Eck 126)

Career Fair Prep - Thursday, 10/20/22 4:00 p.m. (Eck 126)

Acing the Interview - Friday, 11/4/22 3:30 p.m. (Eck 126)

Building Professional Skills & Etiquette - Friday, 11/11/22 2:30 p.m. (Eck 126)

Know Your Worth - Wednesday, 11/16/22 2:30 p.m. (Eck 125)

Mastering LinkedIn - Monday, 11/21/22 4:00 p.m. (Eck 126)

Major & Career Exploration - Tuesday, 11/29/22 3:30 p.m. (Eck 126)

 

Are you a faculty or staff member looking to have us give a presentation for your class?  Please refer to the Request a Speaker form on the main Runway Learning Center page. 

We offer the following:

  • Understanding and Avoiding Plagiarism
  • Using Your Textbook as a Success Tool
  • Time Management
  • Surviving Midterms
  • Effective Note Taking
  • Study Strategies for Finals Week
  • Test Taking Tips
  • Communication Skills for Success
  • Academic 911
  • Intro to Handshake
  • Dressing for Success
  • Writing Professional Documents
  • Networking 101
  • Acing the Interview
  • Building Professional Skills & Etiquette
  • Know Your Worth
  • Mastering LinkedIn
  • Major & Career Exploration