Career Fair

Newman University's Dugan Library and Campus Center

2015 Career Fair on Highway 54

Tuesday, March 31, 2015
3:30 - 6 p.m.
Dugan Gorges Conference Center,
Newman University 

Newman University and Friends University invite you to attend the Spring 2015 Career Fair on Highway 54. This is a great opportunity for employers to reach potential employees, as well as for students and alumni to network and connect with employers.

Professional dress recommended :: Bring copies of your resume.
The Career Fair  is open to all, although geared toward current students and alumni.


Student Registration:

Register early and receive free business cards when you check in. 

Register for the Career Fair

Volunteer Sign Up:

Volunteers are needed to assist the day of the Fair.

Sign up to volunteer

Participating Exhibitors:

Exhibitors can register by visiting the link below. The registration deadline for the career fair is Tuesday, March 24, 2015. Non-profit organizations can have their registration fee waived with a faxed/scanned copy of their 501c3 form. The registration fee for all other exhibitors is $50.

Register exhibit

NEW THIS YEAR:

Exhibitors will be provided a 4 foot table and 2 chairs.  If a larger (8 foot) table is need, there will be an additional charge of $15 to cover the expense.  

Registered Exhibitors:


Organization/Business Organization Web Site
Adorers of the Blood of Christ www.adorers.org
Advantage Sales & Marketing www.asmnet.com
Aflac www.aflac.com
Allstate Insurance Company www.allstateagent.com
Braums www.braums.com
City of Wichita wichita.gov
Cleveland Chiropractic College www.cleveland.edu
Comcare of Sedgwick County www.HRePartners.com
Convergys careers.convergys.com
Eck Automotive Group rustyeckford.com
El Dorado Correctional Facility www.doc.ks.gov/facilities/edcf
Emprise Bank emprisecareers.com
Encompass Pediatrics www.ehhi.com
Entercom Radio LLC www.entercom.com
Enterprise Rent-A-Car www.go.enterpriseholdings.com
Farm Bureau Financial Services www.fbfs.com
Farmers Insurance Group www.farmers.com
Girl Scouts of Kansas Heartland kansasgirlscouts.org
Guadalupe Clinic catholicdioceseofwichita.org/guadalupe-clinic
HirePrinciple www.hireprinciple.com
Hutchinson Regional Healthcare System www.hutchregional.com
iHeartMedia b98fm; 1073.com; 1021thebull.com; channel1963.com
Intrust Bank www.intrustbank.com
ISI Environmental www.isienvironmental.com
Kansas Air National Guard goang.com
Kansas Life Inc. kansaslifeinc.com
Kansas Star Casino www.boydcareers.com
KETCH www.ketch.org
Key Rehabilitation www.keyrehab.com
KNOXX www.knoxx.net
KUMC Rural Health Education and Services ruralhealth.kumc.edu
Mutual of Omaha www.mutualofomaha.com
New York Life Insurance Company www.newyorklife.com
Nonprofit Solutions hr@np-solutions.org
NU School of Social Work www.newmanu.edu
POET Ethanol Products www.poetep.com
Primerica www.primerica.com/oliphant
Protection 1 www.workatp1.com
Quik Trip quicktrip.com
Radio Kansas radiokansas.org
Salina Regional Health Center www.srhc.com
Sam's Club samsclub.com
Small Business Association www.sba.gov/ks
Solutio www.solutiosoftware.com
Southwest Medical Center www.sswmedcenter.com
Spirit Aerosystems www.makeitfly.aero
Starkey, Inc. www.starkey.org
St. Francis Community Services www.st-francis.org
Summit Care www.summitcare.net
The Arc of Sedgwick County www.arc-sedgwickcounty.org
The Arnold Group www.the-arnold-group.com
UMB Bank www.umb.com
U.S. Army www.goarmy.com
Varsity International www.varsityinternational.org
Via Christi Health www.viachristi.org
Wesley Medical Center wesleymc.com
Wichita Police Department wichitapolice.com
Wolters Kluwer - CCH www.wolterskluwer.com
Woodbridge Home Exteriors www.woodbridgeclassic.com
Young Professionals of Wichita www.ypwwichita.org
Young Rembrandts Wichita www.youngrembrandts.com

 

Events:

  • Resumes Made Easy, February 11, 2015 from 1:00 - 2:00 pm, Alumni Reception Center, Newman University 
  • KNOXX Video Profiles, February 25, 2015 from 1:00 - 5:00 pm, Alumni Reception Center, Newman University
  • Interviewing Techniques and Tips, March 5, 2015 from 1:00 - 2:30 pm, Alumni Reception Center, Newman University
  • Resume/Interview Workshop, March 25, 2015 from 11:30 - 12:30 pm, Casado Center, Friends University
  • Career Fair on Highway 54, March 31, 2015 from 3:30 - 6:00 om, Dugan Gorges Conference Center, Newman University
  • LinkedIn Workshop and Social Mixer, April 16, 2015 from 3:00 - 5:00 pm, Alumni Reception Center, Newman University

To register for any Newman events, contact Sherry Lamm at lamms@newmanu.edu or for any Friends events, contact Sanya Wiles at sanya@friends.edu.
Attendance at all events open to students at Newman University or Friends University.