Career Fair

Newman University's Dugan Library and Campus Center

2015 Career Fair on Highway 54

Tuesday, March 31, 2015
3:30 - 6 p.m.
Dugan Gorges Conference Center, 
Newman University
Newman University and Friends University invite you to attend the Spring 2015 Career Fair on Highway 54. This is a great opportunity for employers to reach potential employees, as well as for students and alumni to network and connect with employers.

 

Professional dress recommended :: Bring copies of your resume.
The Career Fair  is open to all, although geared toward current students and alumni.

Student Registration:

Register early and receive free business cards when you check in.  You can register online at

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/15N5MRAlqqtarEmavelTTBowkCQMpV18Hi2sDZVQGnXc/viewform?usp=send_form

 

Participating Exhibitors:

Exhibitors can register by going to https://newmanu.wufoo.com/forms/newman-university-career-fair/. The registration deadline for the career fair is Tuesday, March 24, 2015. Non-profit organizations can have their registration fee waived with a faxed/scanned copy of their 501c3 form. The registration fee for all other exhibitors is $50.

NEW THIS YEAR:  Exhibitors will be provided a 4 foot table and 2 chairs.  If a larger (8 foot) table is need, there will be an additional charge of $15 to cover the expense.  

Registered Exhibitors:

Organization/Business Organization Web Site
City of Wichita wichita.gov
Cleveland Chiropractic College www.cleveland.edu
Convergys careers.convergys.com
Eck Automotive Group rustyeckford.com
El Dorado Correctional Facility www.doc.ks.gov/facilities/edcf
Emprise Bank emprisecareers.com
Entercom Radio LLC www.entercom.com
Enterprise Rent-A-Car www.go.enterpriseholdings.com
Farm Bureau Financial Services www.fbfs.com
Farmers Insurance Group www.farmers.com
Girl Scouts of Kansas Heartland kansasgirlscouts.org
Guadalupe Clinic catholicdioceseofwichita.org/guadalupe-clinic
HirePrinciple www.hireprinciple.com
Hutchinson Regional Healthcare System www.hutchregional.com
iHeartMedia b98fm; 1073.com; 1021thebull.com; channel1963.com
ISI Environmental www.isienvironmental.com
Kansas Air National Guard goang.com
Kansas Life Inc. kansaslifeinc.com
Key Rehabilitation www.keyrehab.com
KUMC Rural Health Education and Services ruralhealth.kumc.edu
New York Life Insurance Company www.newyorklife.com
Protection 1 www.workatp1.com
Radio Kansas radiokansas.org
Sam's Club samsclub.com
Small Business Association www.sba.gov/ks
Southwest Medical Center www.sswmedcenter.com
Spirit Aerosystems www.makeitfly.aero
St. Francis Community Services www.st-francis.org
Summit Care www.summitcare.net
The Arc of Sedgwick County www.arc-sedgwickcounty.org
Varsity International www.varsityinternational.org
Via Christi Health www.viachristi.org
Wesley Medical Center wesleymc.com
Wichita Police Department wichitapolice.com
Wolters Kluwer - CCH www.wolterskluwer.com
Woodbridge Home Exteriors www.woodbridgeclassic.com
Young Professionals of Wichita www.ypwwichita.org
Young Rembrandts Wichita www.youngrembrandts.com

 

EVENTS:  

Resumes Made Easy, February 11, 2015 from 1:00 - 2:00 pm, Alumni Reception Center, Newman University 

KNOXX Video Profiles, February 25, 2015 from 1:00 - 5:00 pm, Alumni Reception Center, Newman University

Interviewing Techniques and Tips, March 5, 2015 from 1:00 - 2:30 pm, Alumni Reception Center, Newman University

Resume/Interview Workshop, March 25, 2015 from 11:30 - 12:30 pm, Casado Center, Friends University

Career Fair on Highway 54, March 31, 2015 from 3:30 - 6:00 om, Dugan Gorges Conference Center, Newman University

LinkedIn Workshop and Social Mixer, April 16, 2015 from 3:00 - 5:00 pm, Alumni Reception Center, Newman University


To register for any Newman events, contact Sherry Lamm at lamms@newmanu.edu or for any Friends events, contact Sanya Wiles at sanya@friends.edu

Attendance at all events open to students at Newman University or Friends University

 

 

 Laid-off Workers Program

Newman has also implemented a reduced tuition rate for area residents who find themselves without a job due to current economic cutbacks and layoffs. While tuition differs somewhat across Newman's programs, students accessing this reduced tuition rate program will realize up to a 50 percent savings per credit hour. Learn more at Laid-off Workers.